Uncertainty

20141003_190835

Uncertainty. Something I have been experiencing lately…actually that’s a lie it’s something I’ve been experiencing all my life. I have recently come to the realisation that uncertainty is the nature of life and the only real certainty there is. I understand that being in the dark is a potentially anxiety inducing experience but once you decide to accept it and flow with the current nothing is as scary.

How does this apply to my life? Well not too long ago I left a commission based job which in and of itself is a position of uncertainty as you never know how much you’ll earn..some weeks are amazing and others appalling which makes it difficult to make plans or save up. Now I’m awaiting my A-level results which will determine my future life path…tomorrow is my final day being in this state of uncertainty. Anxiety levels are high and I have to keep reminding myself that the fears I have are valid and understandable but all the same unnecessary as things will somehow work out if I follow what feels right.

They say it’s not really the unknown we fear but the meaning we assign to it. So today I Ieave you to ponder on that thought and wish you nothing but peace.

Love, Faatima

x x x

Leave a Reply

