Messy


images

Today I am feeling messy. Come to realise it I have a lot of days like this.

I have come to a realisation that life is messy, once you stop expecting a smooth road and realise that all your mistakes are not actually mistakes…that you cannot fuck up…that it is all part of the dance, you feel lighter. That is without trying to feel better. Acknowledge, accept, understand and feel all situations and all states of mind. I dare the storm to swallow me whole. Come get me I’m not running away any more because I know no matter how far I go you are right behind me and will catch me eventually. The waves have no sign of receding.

It is the trying to change our feelings. The trying so damn hard to feel better, relief from our own prison that gets us all ultimately.

Everything come full circle and that is why I am learning to appreciate every moment good and bad for what it is. I don’t have to like it but I will not resist it.

Life is messy.

Faatima

xx

Leave a Reply

