Instant time-machine

images-3

There are certain smells and sounds that instantly take you back to a time, place and experience you once knew.

The scent of a certain fragrance, dish or drink. The sound of a particular ringtone, melody or tune…

This is why I’m always listening to new music.

So that one day I can go back to my playlist and as if I’ve time travelled I can re-live a moment again.

Soon this day will be a memory, one that I can hopefully not only reminisce upon but revisit with these songs.

Every day is transient fleeting moment in time…like a passing breeze.

To me a new song signifies a new beginning, a new memory…a new state of mind!

Love,

Faatima

xx

Leave a Reply

