My shadows come out

images-17

My shadows come out

They are something I could do without

Fragments of my soul released in to the ether

My voice shakes but I speak my truth, it’s now or never

Who are you? They ask

THIS is who I am I reply

Why would should I be afraid when I tell my life story?

No matter how sweet or no matter how gory

You only fear if you mix who you really are with an event

No matter how obscure within each encounter a hidden message is being sent

So I rip off all these layers and bare all these wounds

because really now what is there to lose?

I know for certain that I am already whole

So go ahead and bear your soul…

(Fear is False Evidence Appearing Real after all)

Faatima

Xx

Leave a Reply

