Why would I choose this?

images-21

Why would I choose this?

Why?

Why on earth?

Ultimately living someone else’s plan for me is pointless.

Once I started to see all the discrepancies in their ideas I knew there was no going back. In my state of disarray and frenzy I found a sense of freedom.

Freedom from their tight grasp, the rigidity and the structure…I dabbled with madness, I became madness. It all turned out okay. Living dangerously was worth it, nothing happened. Nothing significant. No actually everything happened, I happened, I became myself again, I found direction.

Saw inspiration and slowly let go of my, supposedly only alternative to their prison.

Cognitive dissonance they say.

More inspiration flooded in. Suddenly it was all worth it. They will never see. Only I know how worth it everything is. I’m living it. The strife only exacerbated the joy.

Truly unrestrained joy. No strings. Nothing. Just bliss.

This crazy thing I shouldn’t do..they say.

I choose this.

Love,

Faatima

Xx

Leave a Reply

