Until then

images-37

Until then…

I keep attracting into my experience, a state of limbo…list of things to do but only when this one obstacle is out of the way first…

So I write it out and simply put it to rest…until then

In the mean time what is there to do?

My reflection is blatantly staring back at me but my perception blinds me

I see the glass as half empty…it needs a refill I think.

I fumble behind this curtain

For so long…so very long.

I refuse to escape…until eventually it falls all by itself.

Wait what?

Oh…I get it.

There is no ‘until then’ I realise.

Suddenly I am back where I am meant to be and even this experience becomes valuable.

Yes…this completely unmagical…momentary, brief, monontonous, grey scale….passing experience is everything…

Be there, be still.

Love,

Faatima

Xx

9 thoughts on “Until then”

  1. Excellent writing! πŸ™‚

    “I see the glass as half empty…it needs a refill I think.”

    Whenever someone asks me if the glass is half empty or half full, I simply respond, “It is half.” You know, because that’s what it is: both half empty and half full; or, just half. And actually, with equal part water and equal part space, the glass is in balance.

    But what you’ve written has inspired me to offer a new response to this question.
    Is the glass half empty or half full?
    It’s a couple of gulps away from needing a refill.

    Thank you for that bit of inspiration. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

