I didn’t think…

images-22

I didn’t think my way there,

I felt my way there,

It was not always a smooth ride, nor was it always fair

So hold on to your seats

Or even dance along to the beat

Whether you want a thrill or a simple cruise

I have some news, you get to choose

It’s a natural skill

…and I’m going for the kill

An art form to practice

…but more than that a life-long accomplice

In my mind the scenery translates

…to slowly shifting mountains, developing upon the original state

…with the deepest of compassion and not a single ounce of hate

A time for allowing, they say resistance is futile

..the truth is it is very simple to smile

…a small shift in perception that can take you many miles…

Love,

Faatima

Xx

7 thoughts on “I didn’t think…”

Leave a Reply

