The subconscious

images-91

It is the subconscious mind that creates much of our reality…

…we are unaware of this mechanism, it’s role in all that we see…

…this scary truth once realised can make mountains move…

..inspiring changes in and around you…

Waking up from a rest so deep…

We didn’t even know we were asleep…

How can this be?

It really is in everything we have seen, everywhere that we have been…

..the past we cannot erase but we are slowly coming out of this never-ending haze…

Sense of self slowly wading, fading…so fragile…weak…

How can you play with me so easily? My own delusions…the truth is bleak…

…but that’s okay..

…ultimately it’s serving us all in a way…

Everything I knew unravelling…

..time traveling

As a collective, when we take on this incentive…

Realise the power within

..and make the choice not to sink…but instead to swim…

Love,

Faatima

Xx

6 thoughts on “The subconscious”

  1. May I ask a question: Are you currently or are you thinking about writing a book containing all of these words of wisdom you’re posting?

    I would suggest you do that, or begin compiling your posts here into a book and see about getting it published or publishing it yourself once you feel you have enough content.

    Just a thought. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi,
      Thank you so much 🙂 I’m flattered you think I should write a book, honestly that didn’t occur to me…when I was younger I attempted to write a book or always had a dream of doing it but I didn’t know what to write.
      These days Im really feeling the poetry vibe so yes I might consider doing a book of poems..really though it’s all just for fun.
      Thank you so much for believing in me, it means so much to me Gabriel. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

