Equilibrium

images-76

Fleeting thoughts,

going off course…

Like a boat reaching shore…

I found my way home.

Took everything I own.

Knowledge, wisdom, love…my phone.

Derail…

Exhale…

A collective whole…

Aware and refusing to play a role…

From the inside out…

Things I could do without…

I didn’t try to be happy…

…just a side effect, I felt steady.

Reached a new place…

…inside I felt the same…

…you’ve changed…

….yes I can’t complain…

Feeling good,

I finally understood.

What more can I offer?

So much, through living and releasing all the bother…

We all eventually see…

Through the debris…

That the truth of reality…

It’s never really that deep…

Live a little, why so serious?

Instead be curious

Smile…no need to be so mysterious.

At the end of the day…

…it’s all just child’s play.

Love,

Faatima

Xx

2 thoughts on “Equilibrium”

  1. “Live a little, why so serious?
    Instead be curious”

    Exactly. 🙂

    Of course, ever since I discovered Alice In Wonderland, I enjoy saying, “curiouser.” But I guess to rhyme it, you would’ve had to write, ‘Live a little, why so seriouser?’ Haha. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

