Half in…

images-242

Half in…half out…

Making no real change…

..silence, no sound.

Today it rained

The clouds came around…

Flooded up this town.

Dabbling in the water but only just…

That’s it I’ve had enough…

Walking with conviction has become a must.

Now or never it’s time to commit..

If you claim to be who you are, stand up don’t sit!

Reality always catches up even if you resist.

Eyes wide open…

Didn’t waste time moping.

Learning as I go along…

Strong.

Bound to the earth.

Not running…throw me your worst.

I’m not afraid, had my turn…

Watching the denial burn…

Can see clearly once I melt away any discrepancies…

This place in time…human society…

The new moon..

Here too soon?

Rolling with the transition…

If I need to leave, I promise there is a reason.

It’s not you, it’s me..

…cliche, but you’ll see.

Peeling off each layer…

Raising ourselves higher.

My role

Our goal.

Need defense?

Hell no..

In touch with this soul…

Mine to console…

Realisations…acceptance.

Regardless, my place here makes that much more sense.

Feeling free..

…because I kind of do agree..

…there is change in the air…

When you realise how much you really do care…

Take time to be honest and you become aware

I will put in my all…

…even if I fall.

Today I feel different…

…truth realised in silence

…a long time coming…

vulnerability is power so stop running.

Facing my fears…

Nothing left to take here…

Peeling off the layers till my vision is clear.

Taken with a grain of salt…

Life lesson…everything came to a stand still, halt.

..but not for long..

Done many things wrong…

Haven’t we all?

Owning it, here are my flaws.

Laid out bare…

…for everyone to stare.

Feeling a certain way,

Like I’m in a new mind state.

Always trying my best…

Can’t compare to the rest.

No more being half hearted…

No more false grin…

This time I’m all the way in…

..and I’m going to win…

Whatever it is, here’s to a new beginning…

Love,

Faatima

Xx

Leave a Reply

