Drowning.

images-88

Frankly I am drowning..

Surrounded..

In a whirlwind…

…but not blinded…

Uncertain..

…yet not missing out on all the fun.

I sure know my worth..

a perspective..

Objective?

Subjective.

..like many others on this earth.

Absurd?

Intoxicated.

Wasted.

Word says…

…these days.

Not much time for hate…

Release…let it dissipate…

Don’t close the gate…

Luckily this time I’m not late…

See wasn’t just magic…up to fate.

…keeping up to date.

Alchemy.

Transformation.

Some call it blasphemy.

What can I say?

Today.

Everything is at bay.

Black, white and of course grey.

Life has a funny way of going that way.

You’ve had your say.

…didn’t want to stay.

…well that’s not realistic anyway.

Drop it..go away.

Any where.

If you really care.

Whatever feels better

Here let me compose a letter.

I’m better now…

Passing cloud, strength in the shadows…

Went on…

Felt the same as you, but difference is I was strong…

Let myself be wrong.

Hell even put it in a song.

So here’s to clarity,

No more insanity…

Tranquillity.

Beyond the mess.

Stress.

Just be your best.

At the end of the day…

I promise it’ll all be okay.

Faatima

Xx

5 thoughts on “Drowning.”

      1. Something about this post reminded me about the song… I guess the song is about being thrown into the deep end and having no choice but to learn to swim… I kick my legs and I surface for air… as the song goes…

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

