Living again

images-48

Breathing again,

state of zen

knowing exactly when..

..to give a hand to lend,

love to send,

yet my consciousness will not bend…

…or descend.

In fact I will transcend,

only ever learning,

Pain is a disguise,

a mirror for what’s inside,

says the wise.

Offering a hint of advice.

A life lesson

..and not just a one hour session.

Fear not, you’re truly not in that deep…

Falling asleep.

Or weak.

I can seek that you are not meek.

Budding star,

You will go far.

So think,

these encounters forgotten in a blink.

Exaggerated…a magnifying glass,

Think I’ll take a pass.

Distortions of the mind’s eye

Sometimes…oftentimes it’ll lie.

Why?

A match to your past experiences.

Healing ever faster.

Dealing with it with joy and of course laughter

Sense of self,

Starts now,

Don’t ask how.

Truth is vibrating ever loud

Ring, calling, breaking the ground.

All around.

No longer bound.

Embrace the changes and be ready to astound.

Love,

Faatima

Xx

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Living again”

  1. Greeting Faatima,
    This is Joseph Odupitan, your new friend, supporter and admirer of your poetic creativity. You write expressively from the heart and that manifests deeper meaning.

    When we met and bonded, that was ‘Us’ displaying our true selves. That is what connecting with the inner souls of beings is about.
    You have an amazing gift. As you said “words are powerful”.
    I’m happy that you enjoy life, poetry, spiritually, love, freedom, truth, intuition, attraction, destiny and Grace. I enjoy them too. πŸ˜‡πŸŒ·πŸ˜—

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi there,
      thank you so much for your in depth response, I completely understand and I’m so happy that you like reading my poems.
      My intention is that of authenticity and being in touch with my soul so I can reach others from that genuine place. πŸ™‚
      love and light,
      Faatima
      πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

