Tell me how intelligent are you?

images-40

on a scale of one to ten.

minds of men.

cognitive dissonance.

convincing enough,

yet never the whole truth

the mind-set

that got us into this mess

in the first place

A fractured state.

A type of grief

that never leaves.

you thought you’d be bored,

instead I have you floored.

cant really claim to know what I do not…

truth is it’s really not a lot.

Much of it I have forgot.

…way more than you’d think,

want to express it all in a blink

instead its a life long thing,

so follow your intuition,

let go of inhibitions

If you must go through with the entire task

then take off the mask

have fun, have a blast.

Often we have no clue,

what to do.

Am I the whole or just the glue…

that keeps us together,

forever and ever.

..or maybe never.

clever.

A conceptualised idea

born out of fear.

never letting anyone near.

here.

Am I intelligent or a fool?

The masterpiece or just a tool.

All of these wounds,

illusory, lies,

mythological and denied,

depends on who you ask.

too much to grasp,

so I take another gasp…

…of air.

Climbed the next stair.

Didn’t pull up a chair.

Call it a mission,

all of these opinions

recognitions,

really just wanted to free myself of this condition,

these superstitions

You are crazy,

good at least I’m not lazy.

You think way too deep,

steep,

too much of a leap,

just too much,

there’s really no rush.

Am I reading minds?

No you’ll find,

Time spent

Ascribing intent.

wasted on what went…

fill your cup, let it over flow.

they can drink too as we evolve and grow.

Into our own.

and without really trying we just let go…

when you know that rowers will row.

mowers will mow.

Goers will go.

So and so.

Reaching a new low,

what goes up must indeed come down.

observing in slow-mo,

then it was funny,

and suddenly it was sunny,

the trick is nothing is that serious.

period.

a myriad

of thoughts,

a chain…an onslaught.

I’m learning every day,

openness, a falling away.

bit by bit.

and claiming none of it.

the secret to heal,

is to be real,

to feel,

nothing to prove,

to you

its a simple truth.

understanding,

not demanding.

I chose not to consign to doubt and go with the crowd.

Only then I felt sound.

…and then I felt at peace,

Released,

from the need to know.

clever, clever, clever, no.

Pandoras box

has now been unlocked.

Faatima

xx

 

 

 

One thought on “Tell me how intelligent are you?”

Leave a Reply

