A new phase

See I really could if I wanted to,

succumb, become dumb, and in the process also numb.

I could settle for less, die a slow death, put an end to all progress

A cap, a lid, but that would be bad, and so very sad,

I can now see what before I could not, because when I was lost, deep in the wood, I found a plot of land, and there you came offering out your hand, offering out your plan.

My mind has changed, you cannot take that and shape it any longer, there is no more space and simply not enough days,

I cannot waste this taste of inspired grace, I must shift with the tide and change place,

cannot know how for sure long this shall last but with a quickening pace,

it seems we have now entered a new phase.

Faatima

Leave a Reply

