Consumed

Image result for consumed art

Sleep is stolen from these eyes,

a resolution is not in sight,

logic cannot defy reason this time,

I cannot dim down the fire that I did ignite,

on that fateful moment of ignorance and fright,

I did however get a frost bite,

from the cold and chilly, icy touch of the night,

in sharp contrast to the promise that I made and could not last,

holding out for long did not match the rhythm of the song,

the beat I chose to dance to, committing to doom, ensuring that this ends soon, pact with the devil, to paint all these cities blue,

and with that I let go and let the waves of sorrow consume me whole.

Faatima

 

Leave a Reply

