Why do I write poems? A career in poetry?

I have been writing on here for well over a year and still have not addressed the most obvious questions but here goes.

I write:

  1. To process and move past blocked emotions.
  2. When I am inspired
  3. To get my creative juices flowing and to feel uplifted
  4. To share and connect, read other people’s amazing work which is always eye opening.

In regards to a career path, whilst a part of me wants to maybe publish one day it is only so I have a solid object to show for myself. I really do not believe I can make a living out of writing, maybe a lifestyle surrounding it with other projects I am interested in but certainly not my sole purpose.

ALL THE LOVE,

Faatima

 

Leave a Reply

